Perseid Meteor Shower 2015

As far as I can remember, I’ve never seen a Perseid meteor before because August is a typhoon season in the Philippines. I was fortunate last night to observe the meteor shower despite hazy skies and very strong light pollution in my current location. Here’s a plot of my observation this morning. The yellow arrows indicate fireball and the blue ones are streaks. Perseids are the fastest meteors I’ve seen. And they’re long and bright! No wonder they’re one of the best meteor showers here in the north.

perseids_aug2015observation

~ by Stella's Gaze on August 13, 2015.

3 Responses to “Perseid Meteor Shower 2015”

  1. Nice post you got there, enjoyed the image very much Visit my blog, maybe you’ll enjoy as much as I enjoyed yours! https://thebeautyofspace.wordpress.com/ Cheers!

  2. There were years where the sky would clear up enough for one to see these fast Perseids from the PAGASA deck. It meant hanging out the whole night in hopes of clearing but it’s sometimes worth it.

Leave a Reply

 
