June 30, 2015 Venus-Jupiter Conjunction

Thanks to a friend who allowed me to borrow his viewing deck for an hour, I got to see this celestial wonder in the western sky. The weather also cooperated this time unlike in the past few months where I always fail to observe astronomical events because of cloud cover. I also thank God for the time.

Below are my images of the beautiful conjunction last night:

                 Venus and Jupiter only 1/3 deg apart above the western horizon

Before I started my observation, I first took an image of the moonrise in the east, It was a lovely sight. I think Lottie enjoyed it too haha!

                       Moonrise at 10:30pm

          Lottie enjoyed the view too, haha!

~ by Stella's Gaze on July 1, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
