The Orion Nebula (iPhone image)

I observed the Orion Nebula a few hours ago using a C70 refractor telescope mounted on Vixen Polarie. I have a good view of the northern sky in my current location in Europe, so it’s very easy for me to align the Polarie to the north star. I’m amazed as it can track the Orion Nebula more than 5 minutes! How I wish I have my DSLR to get long exposure images.

Here’s my observation setup:

 

And my image of the Orion Nebula with an iPhone mounted on this setup:

 

I still prefer my Orion Nebula images taken with a DSLR . I miss my DSLR camera very much but it looks like I won’t be able to get it anytime soon.ūüė•

~ by Stella's Gaze on January 25, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
