Comet PANSTARRS Observation (Day 1)

Since the comet will be visible very low in the western horizon, 40 minutes after sunset, I looked for a place somewhere in Makati to allow me to search for the comet after work. As much as I want to go out of town to check out the comet, I cannot do this because I am saving up my vacation leave, hahaha! I saw Comet PANSTARRS for the first time at 6:40pm on March 12, 2013 (indeed 40 minutes after sunset! Amazing!). The sky was also clear that made it easier for me to catch the comet. ūüôā

40 floors up just to view the comet!

During sunset, I saw an atmospheric phenomenon called Belt of Venus in the east.

My first images of Comet PANSTARRS!!

~ by Stella's Gaze on March 12, 2013.

One Response to “Comet PANSTARRS Observation (Day 1)”

  1. […] sky moved further to the right. Sadly, the comet was no longer visible to the naked eye like the first time I observed it. I have to use my camera just to see the object. Moreover, the high degree of light pollution in […]

Leave a Reply

 
