Conan and the Waning Gibbous Moon

After using Canon EOS 450D for three years, I realized it’s time to upgrade and bought a Canon EOS 50D. My fellow astronomy enthusiasts  know my fondness of giving names to telescopes and other equipment. For my new camera,  I named it Conan since it is big and heavy! And yes, I love the latest movie of Conan: The Barbarian.🙂

Here’s the first image of Conan of the moon with the use of an 80mm Triplet Apochromatic refractor:

There’s so much to learn with this camera and I look forward using it more often once the weather improves!

Clear Skies!

~ by Stella's Gaze on July 6, 2012.

5 Responses to “Conan and the Waning Gibbous Moon”

  1. WOW!! That’s an amazing photo😀 I’ve taken some pictures of the Moon with my Orion XT 4.5 and a little handy dandy Kodak camera… and I thought they were good… but that’s a really nice shot! Great job🙂

  2. amazing detail idol!🙂 keep it up!

  3. […] do this if you have the tendency to sleep while driving). I brought my two cameras (Lulu and Conan) and […]

Leave a Reply

 
