April 1, 2012: Anti-Crepuscular Rays

I was with UP Astrosoc members at the U.P. Sunken Garden when I first saw this phenomenon in 2008. Sadly, I didn’t bring my camera back then to image it. After four years, I saw the anti-crepuscular rays again this morning and this time, I could view and image it from my window.

Anti-crepuscular rays are not rare but you must sought them carefully. You can spot them at the opposite side of the crespuscular rays of the rising or setting sun. For example, if you see crepuscular rays in the east make sure to check if these rays also converge in the west.

~ by Stella's Gaze on April 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 632 other followers

