Belt of Venus

I thought I saw for the first time the atmospheric phenomenon Belt of Venus at the Empire State Building Observatory in 2009. After three years, I didn’t expect to witness the real Belt of Venus twice from my window for the past 2 weeks…

Belt of Venus before sunrise on Feb. 26, 2012.

Moon in the Belt of Venus last March 9, 2012.

I rarely observe the sky lately. Nevertheless, I feel happy everytime the sky seems to greet me saying, “Hey Erika, you have to see this!” Usually, I have to look up and wait if something will happen. But this time, I saw twice the Belt of Venus without waiting.

God is good…ūüôā

~ by Stella's Gaze on March 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
