Thomas and the Moon

I finally bought Thomas a new finderscope and power supply. It took me two years to do that!  I thought I won’t be able to use this scope for imaging because of a “focusing” problem. Fortunately, someone gave me an advice [months ago…]  to solve the problem. He was right.🙂

image taken using Thomas + Canon EOS Digital Rebel Xsi + 2x Barlow lens

Thomas is my first telescope for serious astrophotography. I haven’t tried it to image deep-sky objects. I hope to find time to do this. Life is getting busier as we get older…😦

To the stars!

~ by Stella's Gaze on November 29, 2011.

One Response to “Thomas and the Moon”

  1. Very nice shot… not enough spare time? I hear that. Good luck with the deep space objects.

Leave a Reply

 
