May 2011 Planetary Grouping

Jupiter, Venus, Mars, Mercury and the moon appeared close in the predawn sky last May.

Unfortunately, I missed this celestial event because I’m getting old, haha! Kidding aside, I wasn’t able to witness this event because I can no longer stay up late or wake up before dawn. I think it comes with age. I really miss the old times…

Below are images taken by fellow astronomy enthusiasts:

image by Renneth Suarez

image by Vincent Lao

Such a beautiful sight! I must find time soon…

Clear skies!

~ by Stella's Gaze on June 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
