June 1, 2011 Solar Halo

I’ve noticed that cirrus clouds dominated the sky for the past week. Therefore, I have a hunch that I would witness an atmospheric phenomenon any time soon. While driving to work this morning,  I saw a glimpse of the solar halo. Thanks to my car’s tint, the glare of the sun was less and it helped me to see the faint halo.

I immediately took pictures as soon as I reached my office. Luckily, I brought my digital camera today.

What a nice way to greet the first day of June!

Photo details: All images were taken using Panasonic Lumix 5 digital camera at f/8 and 1/4000.

Clear Skies!

~ by Stella's Gaze on June 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
