Earth, Sky, and Birthday

Earthquakes and an incoming typhoon greeted my 25th birthday. I was anxious that I’ll not be able to celebrate it because of these events. I thank God that everything went well despite my worries. I thank my dad, friends, former officemates in my first job, and most especially to my man (who was with me all the time) for the simple yet memorable celebration.ūüôā

Below is a caricuture of myself made by my former officemates:

I hope after this typhoon, I could observe the night sky and celebrate my birthday just like last year.ūüôā

To the stars!ūüôā

~ by Stella's Gaze on May 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
