People Asia Magazine: Modern Women

I was invited along with three other women (Radio host Ms. DelaMar of RX 93.1, Ms. Cessie Colayco of Rustan’s and Fashion designer Nicole Whishenhunt) to attend People Asia’s forum about modern women.

For my part, I shared to them my passion in Astronomy and the struggles I face to pursue such profession in the Philippines. I also told them about my mom who is my role model and to whom I inherited the spirit to keep fighting for my dreams. I really thank my mom for what I am now. ūüôā

I actually don’t consider myself yet as a modern woman because I am still learning. Ms. Delamar and Ms. Colayco were the ones who gave good arguments on what makes a modern woman. The best statement I’ve heard from this discussion was “A modern woman chooses what she wants to be”.

It’s not easy being a woman but I’m up for the challenge. ūüôā

To the stars!

P.S. Thank you very much, People Asia Magazine!

~ by Stella's Gaze on May 21, 2011.

2 Responses to “People Asia Magazine: Modern Women”

  1. wow idol! idol ka na rin ng mga kababaihan ūüėÄ

  2. Hi Idol! Nyek, hindi. Ang talagang idol diyan si Ms. Reina! ūüôā

Leave a Reply

 
