PAS Baguio Astrocamp 2011

Through this event, I met my idol in Philippine Astrophotography – Mr. John Nassr of Philippine Astronomical Society (PAS). I always wanted to meet him since 2006. I just don’t know then how would that happen. This is why I really thank PAS for this moment!

Not only did I meet him, I also saw his Stardust Observatory. He has many telescopes, and of course, my favorite was the biggest one – his 16″NERT.  I saw Saturn through this telescope. IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL!

After seeing Stardust, I was really inspired to build my own observatory someday. I just hope I’ll be able to find funds for it! 🙂

I thank PAS coordinators and members, Mr. John Nassr and Mrs. Mae Nassr, UPLB Astrosoc and RTU Astrosoc for the opportunity to learn and share astronomy while traveling and having fun!

To the stars! 🙂

~ by Stella's Gaze on May 21, 2011.

2 Responses to “PAS Baguio Astrocamp 2011”

  1. hi to all. i’m new to astronomy but very interested to know everything. i’m in Baguio right now and would like to contact Mr. John Nassr about buying a telescope. If you have his email, please email them to me, at serrajoy@yahoo.com. Would appreciate it very much. thank you.

    Joy Serra

Leave a Reply

 
