Mysterious Flying Objects

While driving home from Katipunan, my boyfriend and I saw seven flying star-like objects moving from NE to NW in the sky around 10:25pm. Because of curiosity, we decided to check it out at the Manila Observatory.

All objects have reddish orange color with an apparent magnitude similar to Jupiter. One of the objects suddenly disappeared in Auriga constellation.

A friend also saw these unidentified flying objects and took a picture:

Image by Aicca Roxas

If anyone also saw this phenomenon and  know where they came from, kindly comment on this post or send me an email at stellasgaze@gmail.com. I really want to find out what are those objects. They look like flying lanterns according to Aicca.

I suddenly remembered the movie, Tangled.

~ by Stella's Gaze on February 23, 2011.

3 Responses to “Mysterious Flying Objects”

  1. Looks like a swarm of miniature hot-air balloons to me – very popular in Eastern Asia and for a while also in Europe. Where they are banned in many places now after some caused fires when crashing.

  2. One of my brods saw that, too. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to see it myself. He said it was like the one in Tangled. Lanterns lang pala. Akala ko kung anong phenomenon. HAHA! Muntik na ko umiyak nung di ko nakita eh :))

    • naku, di ko pa rin alam at yung isang kakilala kong nakakuha ng pic ano ito. ang tawag lang namin ay flying lanterns parang sa tangled, haha! Sabi ng iba, reflected light ng bellies ng mga ibon… though I’m not convinced.

Leave a Reply

 
