Two Hearts under the Heart of the Milky Way

Going to Boso-Boso, Antipolo was my first long drive out of Metro Manila. I made sure that I mustered enough courage to overcome the zigzag and rough roads just to see the Milky Way band again. My stargazing session was more on taking wide-field astro-images. My boyfriend and I chose to image the Milky way and I’m proud to say that he has better images than mine.

According to the group we were with, the night sky in our location was the best they’ve seen so far. It was crystal clear and the Milky Way band was already overhead.

As for me, it was one of my memorable nights  because I was with my man under the heart of the Milky Way.

To the stars!

(Thanks Sir Tanie for the blog title!🙂)

~ by Stella's Gaze on June 3, 2010.

3 Responses to “Two Hearts under the Heart of the Milky Way”

  1. Nice one, Erika!I linked you up again in my new blog site at meilbox(dot)asyanna(dot)com.:) To the stars and the people who continue to watch in awe! -Mei🙂

  2. Thanks, Ms. Mei.😀

  3. […] their left. It was so bright. Probably the brightest Milky Way I have seen. Reminds me of the photo Erika posted in her […]

Leave a Reply

 
