Solar Halo at the Manila Observatory

While preparing my telescope setup for a sunspot observation, I noticed that there was a faint thin arc below the Sun. I immediately called my officemates for them to see the incomplete solar halo and take pictures of it. The last time I saw a solar halo in Quezon City was three years ago. Seeing it again made me ecstatic and reminded me how much I love the heavens!

The Incomplete Solar Halo ūüôā

Me and the Solar Halo ūüėÄ

To the stars!

~ by Stella's Gaze on May 28, 2010.

3 Responses to “Solar Halo at the Manila Observatory”

  1. Add kita sa blog ko ha ūüėõ

    • Sure, Ate Carina! Great shots, ate! Dadami pa yan, promise. ūüėÄ Sana ok ang skies sa partial lunar eclipse this june 26. Photo-op yun! ūüėÄ

  2. […] To the sun… Posted by ccsamaniego under Astronomy Leave a Comment  Thanks again to Erika¬†for the chance of capturing a sun halo. According to Ms Astronomer Erika, a sun halo is less […]

Leave a Reply

 
