Leonids Sky

My boyfriend and I observed the Leonid meteor shower at the PAGASA SunDeck Observatory last Nov. 17, tuesday. To my surprise, we were greeted by numerous cars, media men, and people from all walks of life. I’ve never encountered such a huge crowd in my whole Astrosoc life, hahaha . For this reason, I decided to find a place where I could move and take pictures. At 1 am, we decided to observe the meteors at my place. In my 3 hours of observation, I only saw 14 meteors – 2 with smoke trails.

I was quite disappointed but I still enjoyed the celestial show.

Looking forward for another spectacular meteor shower – the Geminids!

Somebody celebrated his/her birthday under the stars. Cool!

The person was trying to take pictures of the night sky.

Chemistry building beside the PAGASA Observatory.ūüė¶

Star trails

Star trails

~ by Stella's Gaze on November 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
