Rainbows

Camera: Canon EOS 450D
Location: Hackensack, New Jersey
Images were cropped and leveled in Photoshop

It was raining and cloudy the day before my flight back to the Philippines. I was sure then that I could see a rainbow. I decided to check out the sky from our window and I was right, hahaha. Not only did I see one rainbow, but two –
the primary and secondary rainbowsūüôā.

Take note that the secondary is fainter than the primary. Its colors are reversed and widely separatedūüôā.

primary (left bow) & secondary (right bow)

~ by Stella's Gaze on May 13, 2009.

One Response to “Rainbows”

  1. i didn’t know about the secondary rainbow before… thanks ate erika for another astro info!ūüėÄ

    *galing, reversed nga ung kulay*

Leave a Reply

 
