Time-Lapse Photography

I was supposed to get lightning images yesterday but instead I came up with this hahaha! This was my first time to do this. I had fun! You should try it too :).

For those who wanted to experiment, you would need a camera placed on a tripod. The time difference between the shots depends on you. For me, I took the images for less than a minute to a minute apart. Next, I compiled these pictures using Photoshop and then made an animation using Image Ready. You can visit this site for a step-by-step procedure.

Enjoy!

Jupiter

Jupiter

Lightning near Eastern Horizon

Lightning near Western Horizon

Clouds

Clouds

Images taken on Sept. 3, 2008 at PAGASA Observatory, U.P. Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines by Erika  V.

Equipment used: 8.0 megapixel Olympus FE-250 Digital Camera on a Tripod

~ by Stella's Gaze on September 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
