Shopping, Astro Book and Little Erika

Early this morning, my cousin and I went to Landmark and Glorietta to find the best white dress for my graduation tomorrow. It only took us 3 hours to buy everything we needed – from white dress down to accessories. This was indeed miraculous because during my junior and senior prom 6 years ago, it would usually take us the whole day before we could buy everything. I was really lucky he was always there to help me in times like these.

After our shopping spree, I decided to stay at the Powerbooks, Greenbelt while waiting for my dad. Suprisingly, they’re on sale (up to 20%-80% discount) but it was only accessible for Powercard subscribers. I was happy that I’ve finally used my Powercard not just to earn points but to buy less expensive books in Powerbooks. I saw a lot of Astronomy books but still expensive despite their ruined covers. Luckily, I was able to buy Timothy Ferris’ Seeing in the Dark, a good read w/ a good cover about amateur astronomy and stargazers like meūüôā.

I checked out the Science corner after spending an hour in the Books’ sale section. As I looked up at the books, I was surprised to see two little girls sitting on the floor. The girl beside me was studying the World Map and the other girl was reading an Astronomy book. The latter caught my attention because while she was busy finding about meteors, she named the countries the other girl was pointing at in the World map. I was really amazed and pretended not to notice them so I could hear their conversation. Later, the little Astro girl started to search for constellations. She stood up and looked at the science books while repeatedly saying, “constellations, constellations…“. I couldn’t help but to stare at her because I remembered my childhood years when I always search for books about constellations. When I decided to leave the area, the little Astro girl was already behind me and suddenly turned her back when the other girl called her name, “Erika…“.

Currently listening: You’ve got a friend
Currently feeling: optimistic

~ by Stella's Gaze on April 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
