Venus and Jupiter in the Morning Skies

Last February 1, I woke up at 5:20 am just to witness the grand conjunction of the two brightest planets in the sky – Venus and Jupiter. The celestial sight was awesome and I couldn’t help taking pictures of it. The planets were separated less than a degree about the width of my pointing finger.

Here are my images of the Venus-Jupiter Conjunction:

Here’s my video of the Venus-Jupiter Conjunction seen through a 3″ Refractor Scope at 14x

I also took pictures of the Waning Moon…

~ by Stella's Gaze on February 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
