Binoculars for Basic Astrophotography

Yes, this is possible.

I am amazed on how my buddy in my astronomical organization manage to get decent shots using only digicam and binoculars without placing it on a tripod! She surely has stable hands, hahaha.

Anyway, I’m very proud of her and I hope this will serve as an inspiration for all of us :).

Visit her blog here.

~ by Stella's Gaze on May 16, 2009.

5 Responses to “Binoculars for Basic Astrophotography”

  1. Hi,
    I am Mehnaz.I came across your blog while googling for astrophotography with binoculars.I tried to connect with Annmargaretee,but looks like I need to join “Multiply” which I am not keen to.
    I am new to astronomy, doing bit of reading .Would like to ask about the kind of binoculars you people use, if u don’t mind.Any suggestions will be great.

    Thanks
    -Mehnaz

    • Hello Mehnaz,

      For beginners, 7×50 and 10×50 binoculars are the recommended specifications for visual astronomy. These specifications give you a closer look and wider field of the sky.

      • Hey Thanks a ton for the response.Yes I am doing bit more homework before I buy one.Is there a particular brand I should buy.I did some research online, its pretty confusing,some look similar but have huge price difference.

        -Thanks
        Mehnaz

      • For me, any brand of binoculars will do as long as it is 7×50 or 10×50. :)

        You can try Celestron binoculars. :)

  2. Thanks once again.Will get back once I buy one.

    -Mehnaz

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 392 other followers

